Finely levelled books and software for 11-14 year olds

Developed in consultation with Dee Reid – a former English teacher and co-founder of the hugely successful Catch Up programme – Rapid Plus is an exciting series of finely levelled books and software for struggling readers and English Language Learners.

  • A cutting-edge series for students between reading ages 6 to 9, helping them make two levels of progress.
  • Age-appropriate content, rigorously levelled and trialled.
  • Innovative software supports independent reading.
  • Teacher support with a strong focus on comprehension.

What's in Rapid Plus?


Reading Books

The Rapid Plus Reading Books have been developed with series editor Dee Reid and in consultation with a team of highly experienced SEN experts.

Available in a huge variety of genres and art styles, these Reading Books match the interests and experiences of 11-14 year olds.  Browse Reading Books


Online Software


The Rapid Plus Online Software is an easy, innovative way for struggling students to practise their reading skills independently, helping to build confidence. All the Rapid Plus Reading Books are available on-screen with interactive quizzes to build comprehension.


Please note: All Rapid Online Annual Subscriptions are available for purchase from Edify Limited. Find out more





Assessment Texts


An Assessment Text for each Rapid Plus stage contains two stories allowing teachers to assess students' progress and address difficulties if necessary before moving onto the next Rapid Plus stage.

Browse Assessment Texts


Teaching Guides

Designed to work for both specialists and non-specialists, the Rapid Plus Teaching Guides provide step-by-step support for reading sessions and end of stage assessments.

Browse Teaching Guides


Want to know more about Rapid Plus?

Contact your Education Consultant for more information on Rapid Plus or to arrange to view products.